AAC 2019 Golf Champs

What a wonderful way to end the Golf Season – a first ever AAC conference championship.  Cumberland Academy, Mill Spring and the  Howard School all had participants join us at Steel Canyon bright and early yesterday morning.  Mill Springs had dominated this sport for the past several years.  This year we squeaked out a victory by one shot over Mill Spring.  In the end, TCS took awards for Team 1st, Individual 2nd Medalist (Shane Hendrickson) and Individual 3rd Medalist (Hunter Cool) for the best ever finish by a TCS team.   Jeffery Betts placed 4th, Jamie Huber tied for 6th  and Cullen Scott 11th.  Michael Janyska, Mitchell Starks, Maxine Moore and Javier Cremer were stationed at key points throughout the course and did an excellent job at providing information to update the leaderboard and had the best seats to view all the action.  Thanks to all who came out and watched.  The Sports Awards Banquet is May 9th and I hope to see you there.

As senior Jeffery Betts moves on to college, we have a great foundation on which to build for next year.  Jeffery has been a great asset and we will miss his leadership and contribution next year.  Thank you for all your efforts in transporting your kids during the season.  Please encourage and facilitate their golf experience over the summer and I look forward to seeing them at golf next Spring.